Utah Alcohol Certification
The Utah On-Premise Alcohol Seller Server Training and Utah E.A.S.Y Off-Premise Certification are mandatory online courses required by the Utah Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health for individuals who are involved in the selling and serving of alcoholic beverages.
The on-premises training is for employees selling and serving alcoholic beverages in Restaurants, Bars, Clubs, Hotels, Breweries, and Events. Training is required within 30 days of employment and every 3 years thereafter.
The Utah E.A.S.Y off-premises certification is suitable for individuals employed at Gas Stations, Convenience Stores, Grocery Stores, and Liquor Shops. It is compulsory for employees who sell or are directly involved in the sale of beer. Training is required within 30 days of employment and every 5 years thereafter.
Utah TIPS Certification Training Program
|TIPS Utah On-Premise Beverage Server Training + Utah Food Handler||5||$47.00||Enroll|
|TIPS Utah On-Premise Beverage Server Training||3||$40.00||Enroll|
|TIPS Utah E.A.S.Y. Off-Premise Alcohol Seller Training||3||$40.00||Enroll|
|TIPS Replacement Card||$20.00||Enroll|
Learn2Serve Food Handler & Food Safety Manager Certification
Learn2Serve Tobacco & Alcohol Seller Server Training
|Learn2Serve Utah On-Premises Alcohol Seller/Server||3||$15.95||Enroll|
|Utah E.A.S.Y Off-Premise Certification||1||$15.95||Enroll|
You will need to be at least 21 years of age to take this training to sell and serve alcohol in the state of Utah.
The course is designed to educate sellers and servers to understand and identify the rules and regulations in selling and consuming alcoholic beverages responsibly in the state of Utah. The objective of this training is to promote legal and preventive measures for alcohol sellers and servers in order to eliminate possible liabilities, ensure the safety of customers and the public, promote legal and responsible sale of alcohol and consumption, prevent underage drinking and recognize the signs of an intoxicated customer.
- What is alcohol?–We all know the term alcohol but the course defines it in accordance with UTAH laws and regulations.
- Factors influencing the effects of alcohol– it discusses the effects that alcohol can cause on the central nervous system and also explains outside factors that combine together make it worse.
- Problem drinkers–the course will provide a guideline to spotting regular drinkers and how to refrain them from further service.
- Utah alcohol laws–understand UTAH laws regarding the sale and service of alcoholic beverages.
- Problem customers–learn how to tackle and deal with customers who are difficult to handle.
- Transporting customer’s home – understand the responsibility of the seller/server to ensuring customers safely reach home
Is this course “Sips and Tips Certification Utah” or “TIPS”?
‘TIPS’ is a trademark health service that provides alcohol training courses. The terms are sometimes taken as slang terms which are referred by Utah law as alcohol training or educational seminars. The state of Utah has also authorized other online providers to deliver alcohol seller server training. Upon completion, you will be issued a Utah Permit which is valid for 3 years and is equivalent to SIPS and TIPS certification Utah.
Persons Required Completing this Course:
According to the Utah Code, 62A-15-401, the following people are required to complete this course:
- An individual who sells or serves alcohol to customers
- An individual who deals with the supervision of the alcohol serving
- Individual who is responsible for the management of operations
When Must Course Be Completed
It is important for employees to complete this course within 30 days of commencing employment.
Failure to Complete Course
You will be suspended from your employment in the event you fail to obtain your Utah Permit or equivalent alcohol seller server training within 30 days. Also, your employer’s municipal government may suspend the business license for failing to keep within their guidelines of ensuring a trained workforce.